Academic Staff

Professor Eric H Karunanayake
Emeritus Professor of Biochemistry

p: +94 11 2597040 / Ext - 300

e: erick@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Prof Kamani H Tennekoon
Senior Professor of Molecular Life Sciences & Chairperson, BOS-MLS

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 200)

e: kamani@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Research GateAcademic ProfileEmail
Prof Shiroma M Handunnetti
Professor of Immunology & Chairperson-BOS-CMI

p: +94 11 2552534 (Ext- 100)

e: shiromah@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Research GateAcademic ProfileEmail
Prof PA Nimal Punyasiri
Professor of Biochemistry

 

p: +94 11 2552528  (Ext – 408)

e: nimal@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Research GateAcademic ProfileEmail
Prof Jagathpriya Weerasena
Professor in Molecular Biology

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 208)

e: jagath@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Research GateAcademic ProfileEmail
Dr Sisira Pathirana
Senior Lecturer

 

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 405)

e: sisira@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Research GateAcademic ProfileEmail
Dr Sumadee De Silva
Senior Lecturer (DNA Diagnostics)

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 407)

e: sum@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Research GateAcademic ProfileEmail
Dr Narmada Fernando
Senior Lecturer (Immunology)

p: + 94 11 2552528  (Ext – 410)

e: narmada@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Research GateAcademic ProfileEmail
Dr Nadeesha Lewke Bandara
Senior Lecturer (Plant Molecular Biology)

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 206)

e: nlbandara@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Research GateAcademic ProfileEmail
Dr Sudeshini Hewage
Senior Lecturer (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology)

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext – 409)

e: sudeshi@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Research GateAcademic ProfileEmail
Dr Sameera Samarakoon
Senior Lecturer (Cell Biology)

 

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 318)

e: sam@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Research GateAcademic ProfileEmail
Dr Kanishka Senarath
Lecturer

 

p: +94 11 2552528 

e: kanishka.senarath@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Research GateAcademic ProfileEmail
Mr JC Thambyrajah
Temporary Assistant Lecturer – MSc in CMI

 

 

Research GateAcademic ProfileEmail
Ms Joanne Kotelawala
Temporary Assistant Lecturer - MSc in MLS
Research GateAcademic ProfileEmail
Dr NHKS Senathilake
Post- Doctoral Research Fellow
Research GateAcademic ProfileEmail
Dr Peshala Gunasekara
Post- Doctoral Research Fellow
Research GateAcademic ProfileEmail

Visiting Professor and Researchers

Prof. Ira Thabrew
Honarary Professor

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 400)

e: ira@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Research GateEmail
Prof. E. Dilip de Silva
Visiting Professor

p: +94 11 2552528

e: edilip.desilva@gmail.com

Research GateEmail