Director

Prof. Shiroma M Handunnetti

p: +94 11 2552534

Academic Staff

Prof. Kamani H Tennekoon

Senior Professor of Molecular Life Sciences & Chairperson, BOS-MLS

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 200)

e: kamani@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Dr Sumadee De Silva

Lecturer (DNA Diagnostics)

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 213)

e: sum@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Prof Shiroma M Handunnetti

Professor in Immunology & Chairperson-BOS-CMI

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 100)

e: shiromah@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Ms Sudeshini Hewage

Lecturer (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology)

p: +94 11 2552528

e: sudeshi@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Dr Jagath Weerasena

Senior Lecturer (Molecular Biology)

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 206)

e: jagath@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Visiting Professor and Researchers

Prof. Eric H Karunanayake

Founder Director

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 300)

e: erick@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. Nimal Punyasiri

Post-Doctoral Scientist

p: +94 11 2552528

e: nimal@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Prof. Ira Thabrew

Honarary Professor

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 400)

e: ira@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Prof. E. Dilip de Silva

Visiting Professor

p: +94 11 2552528

e: edilip.desilva@gmail.com

Administrative & Financial Staff

Mr. Janaka Gunasekara

Senior Assistant Registrar

p: +94 11 2553672

e: sar@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Mr. H M K Herath

Senior Assistant Bursar

p: +94 11 2553683

e: sab@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Academic Support Staff

Dr Sameera Samarakoon

Scientific Assistant

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 318)

e: sam@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Ms Nilupa Gunaratne

Scientific Assistant

p: +94 11 2552528

e: nilupa@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Mr Rusiru Dalpathadu

Acting Asst Network Manager

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 207)

Dr. Ruwandi Ranasinghe

Scientific Assistant

p: +94 11 2552528

e: ruwandiranasinghe@gmail.com

Ms Dakshika Gangani

Scientific Assistant

p: +94 11 2552528

e: dakshika2011@gmail.com

Mr Kanchana Senanayake

Asst. Network Manager

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 207)

e: kanchana@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Ms. Nishara Batagoda

Scientific Assistant

p: +94 11 2552528

e: nishara@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk