Director

Prof Shiroma M Handunnetti

p: +94 11 2552534

e: director@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Academic Staff

Prof. Eric H Karunanayake

Founder Director and Emeritus Professor 

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 300)

e: erick@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Prof. Kamani H Tennekoon

Senior Professor of Molecular Life Sciences & Chairperson, BOS-MLS

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 200)

e: kamani@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Prof Shiroma M Handunnetti

Professor in Immunology & Chairperson-BOS-CMI

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 100)

e: shiromah@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Prof. P.A. Nimal Punyasiri

Professor of Biochemistry
p: +94 11 2552528  (Ext – 408)

Dr Jagathpriya Weerasena

Senior Lecturer (Molecular Techniques)

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 206)

e: jagath@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Dr Sisira Pathirana

Senior Lecturer

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 405)

Dr Sumadee De Silva

Lecturer (DNA Diagnostics)

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 213)

e: sum@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Dr Narmada Fernando

Senior Lecturer (Immunology)
p: + 94 11 2552528  (Ext – 410)

Dr Sudeshini Hewage

Lecturer (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology)

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext – 409)

e: sudeshi@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Dr Sameera Samarakoon

Lecturer (Cell Biology)

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 318)

e: sam@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Dr Nadeesha Lewke Bandara

Senior Lecturer (Plant Molecular Biology) 

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 206)

e: nlbandara@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Visiting Professor and Researchers

Prof. Ira Thabrew

Honarary Professor

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 400)

e: ira@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Prof. E. Dilip de Silva

Visiting Professor

p: +94 11 2552528

e: edilip.desilva@gmail.com

Administrative & Financial Staff

Mr. Janaka Gunasekara

Senior Assistant Registrar

p: +94 11 2553672

Ext – 105

e: sar@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Ms. Harshani Jayaweera

Assistant Registrar

e: ar@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

.

Ms.Manjula Kumari Kahawita.

Deputy Bursar

p: +94 11 2553683

Ext – 106

e: db@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Academic Support Staff

Dr. Ruwandi Ranasinghe

Scientific Assistant

p: +94 11 2552528

e: ruwandiranasinghe@gmail.com

Dr. Nilupa Gunaratne

Scientific Assistant

p: +94 11 2552528

e: nilupa@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Mr Kanchana Senanayake

Asst. Network Manager

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 207)

e: kanchana@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Ms. Nishara Batagoda

Scientific Assistant

p: +94 11 2552528

e: nishara@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk

Ms Dakshika Gangani

Scientific Assistant

p: +94 11 2552528

e: dakshika2011@gmail.com

Mr Rusiru Dalpathadu

Acting Asst Network Manager

p: +94 11 2552528 (Ext- 207)